Governance Structure

In line with section 2.50 of the 2021 Academy Trust Handbook, 'the Trust must publish on its website up-to-date details of its governance arrangements in a readily accessible format, including:

- the structure and remit of the trust's members, board of trustees, committees and local governing bodies (the trust's scheme of delegation for governance functions), and the full names of the chair of each
- for each of the trust's members serving at any point over the past 12 months, their full names, date of appointment, date they stepped down (where applicable), and relevant business and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions
- for each trustee and local governor serving at any point over the past 12 months, their full names, date of appointment, term of office, date they stepped down (where applicable), who appointed them, and relevant business and pecuniary interests including governance roles in other educational institutions'

EPWORTH	Epworth Education Trust — Governance Structure
Part of the family of	Members
Jovernance	Finance Committee Bedford Hall LAB Standards & Effectiveness Committee Nutgrove LAB Human Resource Rosehill LAB Audit Committee Wesley LAB
	Pay & Remuneration Committees Westleigh LAB

The Trust publishes this information in the reports below which is updated on an annual basis.

	Members						
Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down	Responsibility		
Max Bailey	01/11/202	Not Defined	Post Holder as per Articles				
Jonathan Hustler	01/11/202	Not Defined	Post Holder as per Articles				
David Harrison	26/06/2019	4 Years	Post Holder as per Articles		Chair of Trustees		
Paul Martin	01/09/2013	Not Defined	Members				
Roger Walton	01/11/2020	Not Defined	Post Holder as per Articles				

	Trustees						
Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down	Responsibility		
Cathryn Bale	15/01/2020	4 Years	Members				
Elaine Cleland	01/11/2020	4 Years	Members	13/10/2022			
Tracey Collier	13/12/2019	4 Years	Members				
Barbara Easton	01/11/2020	4 Years	Members				
Stuart Ellis	13/12/2022	4 Years	Members				
Tony Harris	01/11/2020	4 Years	Members	31/12/2022			
David Harrison	26/06/2019	4 Years	Members				
James Inman	22/01/2020	4 Years	Members				
Kevin Meredith	01/11/2020	4 Years	Members				
Steve Myers	13/12/2022	4 Years	Members				
Gareth Roberts	13/12/2022	4 Years	Members				
John Weaving	01/11/2020	4 Years	Members				

	Audit Committee						
Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down	Responsibility		
Tracey Collier	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees				
Kevin Meredith	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees				
Steve Myers	01/02/2023	1 Year	Trustees				
Gareth Roberts	01/02/2023	1 Year	Trustees				
John Weaving	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees		Chair		

	Finance Committee							
Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down	Responsibility			
Julie-Ann Hewitt	01/09/2022	1 Year	Trustees					
Tracey Collier	13/12/2022	1 Year	Trustees		Chair			
Kevin Meredith	01/09/2022	1 Year	Trustees					
John Weaving	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees					

Resources Committee							
Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down	Responsibility		
Cathryn Bale	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees				
Stuart Ellis	01/02/2023	1 Year	Trustees				
Tony Harris	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees	31/12/2021			
David Harrison	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees				
Kevin Meredith	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees		Chair		
Steve Myers	01/02/2023	1 Year	Trustees				
Gareth Roberts	01/02/2023	1 Year	Trustees				

Education and Ethos Committee							
Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down	Responsibility		
Cathryn Bale	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees				
Barbara Easton	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees				
Stuart Ellis	01/02/2023	1 Year	Trustees				
James Inman	01/11/2022	1 Year	Trustees		Chair		

Local Advisory Board Chairs							
School	Name	Date of Appointment	Terms of Office	Who Appointed	Date Stepped Down		
Bedford Hall Methodist Primary School	Kevin Meredith	01/09/2021	4 Years	Local Advisory Board			
Nutgrove Methodist Primary School	Paul Hatton	11/10/2019	4 Years	Local Advisory Board			
Rosehill Methodist Primary Academy	Alan Rae	01/12/2020	4 Years	Local Advisory Board			
Summerseat Methodist Primary School	Liam Dean and Clare Mariani	01/09/2019 15/10/2019	4 Years	Local Advisory Board			
Wesley Methodist Primary School	Andy Morrison	01/05/2019	4 Years	Local Advisory Board			
Westleigh Methodist Primary School	Shane Pilkington	20/03/2019	4 Years	Local Advisory Board			